Secondary School covers Key Stages 3 and 4.

Key Stage 3 marks the beginning of Secondary education from Years 7 to 9. This next three years of learning will extend the knowledge and skills in subjects taught during Key Stage 2. The programme follows the National Curriculum for England, enhanced by international themes and languages in Bahasa Malaysia and Mandarin. All subjects at this stage are taught by specialist teachers in dedicated classrooms.

Key Stage 4 covers Years 10 and 11. This stage offers a two-year IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education) course that culminates in examinations administered by the University of Cambridge International Examinations (CIE).
The IGCSE qualification is highly recognised worldwide, and places importance in content knowledge, application and skills. It is the equivalent of SPM, however with IGCSE, students graduate a year earlier than their SPM counterparts.
During this stage, students will focus on a selection of subjects that include the core subjects of Maths, English and Science, as well as continuing Key Stage 3 subjects. New subjects such as Business Studies, Economics, English Literature and Additional Mathematics are also offered in Key Stage 4 as part of secondary school curriculum in TIS. 

After IGCSE, students are able to transition into pre-university or foundation courses offered by Taylor’s College and Taylor’s University or any other colleges around the world.